Board of UAK

UAK's board is elected at the organization's Annual General Meeting. The Board is comprised of six members, each one elected for two years at a time. The current Board is: Amna Hasecic, Auður Albertsdóttir, Björgheiður Margrét Helgadóttir, Kolfinna Tómasdóttir, Snæfríður Jónsdóttir and Vala Rún Magnúsdóttir

Amna Hasecic
Social media manager
Phone: +354 849 6685

Amna is a 25 year old master’s student in Marketing and International Business at the University of Iceland who also holds a degree in Tourism Studies. Alongside her studies she works as a project manager for the travel agency and tour operator Atlantik.

Auður Albertsdóttir
Head of publicity
Phone: +354 699 8009

Auður is a 29 year old PR consultant at Aton and a former business journalist at news. She has a bachelor’s degree in comparative literature and a master’s degree in marketing and international business.

Björgheiður Margrét Helgadóttir
Phone: +354 897 9909

Björgheiður is a 27 year old engineer with a M.Sc. in Biomedical Engineering from Reykjavík University. She works as a Project Manager – DSM, Engineering at Alvotech Iceland.

Kolfinna Tómasdóttir
Business manager/Vice chairman
Phone: +354 846 4065

Kolfinna studies Law and Middle-Eastern Studies at the University of Iceland. Alongside her studies she works as the International Officer at the Student Council of the University of Iceland. Previously, she was a board member of the Icelandic UN Women Youth Council, the International Secretary of the Icelandic Law Students’ Association and President of the Nordic Law Students’ Association as well as re-founding ELSA (European Law Students’ Association) in Iceland and serving as President for the first term. Today, Kolfinna is also the founder and editor of a new International Law Review and a team member of the SlutWalk in Iceland.

Snæfríður Jónsdóttir
Phone: +354 691 6216

Snæfríður is a 25 year old business graduate from the University of Iceland. She is now a project manager at TVIST advertising agency. Before, Snæfríður worked as a social media manager at Sahara digital advertising agency.

Vala Rún Magnúsdóttir
Conference manager
Phone: +354 849 4728

Vala Rún is a 23 year old student in Engineering Management at Reykjavik University. She works at Veitur and is a radio show host at Útvarp101 and a Social Media manager at Project G4G. Before she worked as a figure skating coach.

Former Boards

2014/2015: Lilja Gylfadóttir (Chairman), Kristel Finnbogadóttir (Vice Chairman), Andrea Karlsdóttir, Karen Ósk Gylfadóttir and Rakel Guðmundsdóttir.

2015/2016: Lilja Gylfadóttir (Chairman), Andrea Karlsdóttir, Guðbjörg Lára Másdóttir, Karen Ósk Gylfadóttir, Margrét Berg Sverrisdóttir and Melkorka Þöll Vilhjálmsdóttir.

2016/2017: Margrét Berg Sverrisdóttir (Chairman), Andrea Gunnarsdóttir, Dagný Engilbertsdóttir, Elísabet Erlendsdóttir, Guðbjörg Lára Másdóttir and Helena Rós Sturludóttir.

2017/2018: Sigyn Jónsdóttir (Chairman), Andrea Gunnarsdóttir, Anna Berglind Jónsdóttir, Ásbjörg Einarsdóttir, Elísabet Erlendsdóttir and Helena Rós Sturludóttir.

2018/2019: Sigyn Jónsdóttir (Chairman), Anna Berglind Jónsdóttir, Auður Albertsdóttir, Ásbjörg Einarsdóttir, Kolfinna Tómasdóttir and Snæfríður Jónsdóttir.